top of page
Writer's pictureAnushka Sharma

TRANQUIL TALE

Designing a piece for any creator can be in two forms, instinctive or a functional progress. When it comes to clothes, for me its always has been instinctive where I can imagine which cloth will turn into what. Because of lack of technical foundation in the field I often find it hard to translate, but one's creative instincts never go wrong.

I created this piece with a 3 m long yard of off-white cotton cloth and, made into something similar to what I had started my blog journey with. Its a Indian Anarkali inspired dress with quarter sleeves paired in two different styles for a heavy and light occasion.

The first look is paired with an old saree from my Mom's cupboard which needed a revamp before it went into the dump as it was half torn. I adorned it with fancy borders to complete the golden bling and a pair of long earrings to balance the simplicity of the dress.





The Second Look was just a tinge of contrast to stark white dress with this block print jacket I had bought in Sunday Soul Sante from Studio Gulaal. Paired it with simple smaller earrings to make this combination another winner in my Indian fusion experiments.


I hope you awaken your creative senses in some form of art if not fashion, then something else.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page