top of page
Writer's pictureAnushka Sharma

A VINTAGE SOUL

Writing this post after a long gap of almost three months as I was engaged in shifting towns, and houses as well. This article was curated over a really long period of time between all the transitions and, changes that I was going through; trying to savour it. Talking about the title, I wanted to describe a part of me through few words along with the vintage 70's look that I have created in a different colour palette that does not follow the conventional tones of the same.

This picture describes a part of my passion and interest i.e. writing, styling and everything pink. Even though I hate to be a sheep of the herd when it comes to fashion (or any other thing), but, I would have to accept that I love the colour pink (after mauve of course) and might have overdone it, in buying all my belongings in the same colour after binge watching chick flicks throughout my teenage years. I was always an idealistic, hopeless romantic smitten by the idea of love and hence, a dreamer. Writing and styling as a passion came into picture much later after I joined college and was surrounded by friends, and by critiques as I was a complete tomboy when it came to everyday dressing.


Here is the pastel retro look in which I have combined Plazzos in place of bell bottoms with a huge signature polka dot bought from the ONLY sale for 1300Rs. Paired this with cliche Bell sleeved crop top in dull mustard which is from FOREVER21 and was a big risk of colour combination that I was taking but turned out pretty well. Lastly, the shoes are platforms in blue and white stripes which complimented the look along with again a very retro hairstyle i.e. the head band which is back in trend and a saviour for curly hair like mine which is in pastel pink (blush pink) and a pair of shades to complete the trend.

Head band and Shoes : H & M






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page