top of page
Writer's pictureAnushka Sharma

MY TRAVELOGUE PART 1

Even though Fashion and Styling is my forte and passion I also enjoy travelling a lot and have travelled more than 20 places in India and visited UK during four years of my college. I have the privilege to share this trunk of experiences with everyone and also break the monotony of my previous posts which have mainly been on fashion tips and outfit details etc.

Travelling for me has never been a luxury affair but always a budget constrained trip where I chose to step out of my comfort zone most of the times and decided to explore the city as raw as I could, which of course came along with best company as well. Most of my trips have either been a part of huge group of friends or with a single companion and both had its own charm.

Since, it is difficult to segregate my travel stories within region I would like to share it with you in a chronological manner starting from Summer 2014 when I had my first college trip to Delhi-Agra-Jaipur-Fatehpur Sikri in scorching heat of peak summer. The whole trip was of 10 days, concisely distributed to utilise complete daylight in visiting all the monuments located in those cities. Being an art admirer I wish we had more time in each place and a better weather to appreciate the intricacy of historical work. The monuments were none the less exemplary and architecturally speaking they were remarkable in their historical values.

After Summer 2014 I had a fare share of mini vacations were I visited old friends and family and finally went on my 2nd college trip to Gujarat, covering Ahemdabad, Junagarh, Baroda, and DIU. The historical monuments of western India are mainly constructed by Hindu rulers and have excruciatingly beautiful forts and step wells built with patience. The travel itinerary planned this time included a few modern built structures as well and gave us a good blend of both historical and modern day architecture. The city of Ahemdabad is a heritage city which is a much visit for history enthusiast. It also consists of chaotic street markets selling handcrafted materials exclusive to Gujarat. The street food in the same is also a boon for non-vegetarians as well as vegetarians. All in all, I had the opportunity to visit a historical temple, church, mosque and stupa in this trip which ended in Lonavala after two long weeks.

Sharing a few pictures from my gallery to give you a glimpse of what you might want to visit soon.

SUMMER 2014

SUMMER 2015


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page