top of page
Writer's pictureAnushka Sharma

HUES OF FIRE

Monochromes are something which never leave the fashion train and give us endless options to experiment. This summer look I tried something similar with monochromatic dark red shades and also something bold which is outside my comfort zone. I have teamed up a bralette from Fancypants The Store in black to contrast the red cotton Pants from Fabindia which can definitely not be worn without a covering and makes you feel too exposed for a daily wear. Hence, I have added this jute jacket purchased from Sunday Soul Sante which is a very famous flea market exclusive to Bangalore and has a black lining inside. Any high waist (cotton) pants must always be combined with crop tops and vice versa, it helps you hide those love handles and checks in for being a hot outfit as well. Cotton, Linen and Khadi have always been my favourite picks especially in summers.


Talking about “exposing” clothes I realized that confidence does come with appreciation but in the end, you need to look at yourself in the mirror and embrace your scars. Find your fire and ignite it with your spark and as I have always said, get out of the box for the sky is not the limit.


These breathtaking shots were taken by Nikhil Tikoo!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page